sorry i'm a champion.

i've decided saturday night will come in bits & pieces. bare with me.

we were laying across the bed, talking about everything that's happened the past five years.

he said, "i remember that first year, you professed your love to me."

& i started laughing & i said, "oh god."

he said, "& i totally freaked out."

& i said, "& you wouldn't talk to me, you douchebag."

he laughed & kissed my hand, "i'm sorryy. but hey...at least now i know how much i love you."

& he smiled, asking one of those questions you ask where you know, without a doubt, that the answer is in your favor,

"so do you still feel the way you did then?"

& he's playing with my hair & he sometimes gets this smiley, awed look on his face like i'm the most amazing thing in the world. & i felt my honest streak about to strike & say something like, "well, i love you & all, only i haven't felt like that in maybe three years."

so i said nothing, & kissed him instead.

& that my friends, is what copping out is all about.

before & after
index
older
profile
notes
dland