another little hole.

it was almost like being back today. it was like being back to us.

us isn't a pronoun, it's a place, & it's a state of mind.

you got this really terrible haircut, like always. & we laughed. that's all.

you knew i hated it, i didn't have to tell you. & we just laughed.

you assured me this wasn't really the haircut you wanted. you thought the hairdresser understood what you were asking for.

& on the way out the door you shrug & say, "s'okay. i just killed the lady & didn't pay."

it made me miss you. too much.

something as simple as that gets me thinking that i miss you in other ways, too.

i miss the way you know me.

because...well, as i'm finding out, all the soliders in the world can't know me the ways that you do.

before & after
index
older
profile
notes
dland